Saturday, 2 April 2011

The Solar System

The known solar system consists of 1 star which is the Sun and is at the centre of our Solar System with the 8 planets and all the other bodies in orbit around the Sun as in the diagram below, all held in their orbits by the Sun’s gravity. 

Our Sun is just like all the other stars you see in the night sky, some are smaller and some larger, our star being classed as medium in size.

This is the known Solar System, however with new discoveries around every corner, in time this will change.

Could Nibiru be the 12th Planet in our solar system? Only time will tell........

No comments:

Post a Comment